Go To Search
Click to Home
Click to Home
Mayor’s Youth Advisory Council
Next Meeting:  May 11, 2017 @ 4:30 p.m. Agenda:  Agenda | Packet
Meeting Minutes: Click Here
Special Meeting Agendas: Click Here
  Previous Agendas: Click Here
Mayor’s Youth Advisory Council Members
Roman Garcia
Mason Roberts
Sidney Garcia
Ileana Scoccia
Maria Hall
Jessica Tran
Chloe Keen
Jonathan "Jett" Traylor
Zhengjun Li
Aidan Smith, Alternate
Kaleb McCutcheon

Molly Murphy

Mason Olmsted

Council Liaison: Mayor Bonnie White  
Staff Contact:
Kaitlin Berry



Mayor’s Youth Advisory Council Details

Qualifications: Residents of Kerr County
Board Application: Apply online for membership to this board
Powers and Duties:
  • Provide input from a youthful point of view for the Kerrville City Council on community affairs and issues;
  • Provide an overview of the complexity and variety of opportunities through public service;
  • Empower youth from various backgrounds to become active members in their community, encouraging    them to have an everlasting effect on the future of the city;
  • Develop youth leaders committed to learning about local government and the roles they can have in it;
  • Make a difference in the community and in the lives of youth; and
  • Provide valuable youth perspectives that will focus on volunteerism, community service and providing feedback to the Mayor and City leadership.
Term of Office: One school year
Quorum: Eight
Number of Members: Fifteen and one alternate
Meeting Time & Place:
Second Thursday of each month during the school year; 4:30 p.m.; City Hall upstairs conference room.
Established By: City Council
Revised: November 3, 2016

City of Kerrville
701 Main Street
Kerrville, TX 78028