Go To Search
Click to Home
Click to Home
City Council
Next Regular Meeting: December 9, 2014 @ 6:00 p.m. Current Agenda: Agenda | Packet
Meeting Minutes: Click Here Previous Agendas: Click Here
Special Meeting:  December 8, 2014 10:30 a.m.
Special Agenda: Agenda 
Special Event:  December 12, 2014 6:30 a.m.                      
 Special Agenda: Agenda
Jack Pratt, Jr. - Mayor Gary F. Stork - Place Three
Carson Conklin - Place One Gene Allen - Mayor Pro Tem 
Stacie Keeble - Place Two

City Council Meetings are broadcast live on Time Warner Cable channel 2 during the regularly scheduled meeting.  Rebroadcasts of each meeting are the Thursday following a meeting at 7:00 am and the Tuesday following a meeting at 9:00 pm.
  City Council Details

Qualifications: Shall be registered voters of the city and may not hold any other public office, other than that of Notary Public, or as a member of the State or Federal militia.  Shall be a United States citizen; be 18 years of age or older; have not been determined mentally incompetent; have not been convicted of a felony; and have resided continuously in the state for 12 months and in the city for 6 months.  Election Code Sec. 141.001 (a)
Powers and Duties: All powers of the city shall be vested in a council of 5 members
Term of Office: Two years
Quorum: Three
Number of Members: Five
Meeting Time & Place: Second and Fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.; Council Chambers, 701 Main Street
Established By: City Charter: Article II, Section 2.01 through 2.05, Section 3.04 (Ord 2008-17); Code of Ordinances: Chapter 2 - Article II - Section 2-31
Revised: May 20, 2014

City of Kerrville
701 Main Street
Kerrville, TX 78028