Go To Search
Click to Home
Click to Home
Economic Improvement Corporation
Next Meeting: June 19, 2017 @ 4:00 p.m. Agenda: Agenda Packet           
Meeting Minutes: Click Here Previous Agendas: Click Here
 Special Meeting:
Economic Improvement Corporation Members
Gary Cochrane - President Delayne Sigerman
Sheri Pattillo - Vice President Paul Stafford
Kenneth Early James Wilson
Mary Ellen Summerlin, Councilmember Place 3  
Staff Contact:
E.A. Hoppe, Deputy City Manager
Board Secretary:
Cheryl Brown, Deputy City Secretary
(830) 257-8000
EIC Meetings are broadcast live on Time Warner Cable channel 2 during EIC's regularly scheduled monthly meeting.  Rebroadcasts of each meeting are the 4th Monday of each month at 9:00 pm and the 1st Monday of each month at 7:00 am

Economic Improvement Corporation Details

Qualifications: Resident of the city and at least three directors must be persons who are not employees, officers or members of the governing body of the city.
Powers and Duties: Benefiting and accomplishing public purposes of the city permitted by Section 4B of the Act including, but not limited to, the promotion and development of industrial and manufacturing enterprises to promote and encourage employment and the public welfare, and financing the acquisition, construction and/or equipping, and/or the maintenance and operating costs of any "Project" (as defined in Section 4B of the Act).
Term of Office: Two years; maximum of two consecutive terms
Quorum: Majority
Number of Members: Seven
Meeting Time & Place: Third Monday, 4:00 p.m., City Hall Council Chambers
Established By: Resolution No. 1995-112, amended by Resolution Nos. 1999-184; 032-2009
Revised: October 27, 2016

City of Kerrville
701 Main Street
Kerrville, TX 78028