Economic Improvement Corporation

Next Meeting:

  Monday, May 17, 2019 at 4:00 p.m.


Agenda | Packet

Meeting Minutes:

Click Here

Previous Agendas:

Click Here

Previous Packets:

Click Here
Economic Improvement Corporation Members
Kenneth Early, President
Delayne Sigerman, Councilmember Place Four
Gary Cooper
Maggie Megee
Kent McKinney
Don Barnett
Robert Naman

Staff Contact:

E.A. Hoppe, Deputy City Manager
(830) 257-8000


Board Secretary:

Cheryl Brown, DeputyCity Secretary
(830) 257-8000
EIC Meetings are broadcast live on Time Warner Cable channel 2 during EIC's regularly scheduled monthly meeting. Rebroadcasts of each meeting are the 4th Monday of each month at 9:00 pm and the 1st Monday of each month at 7:00 am

Economic Improvement Corporation Details


Resident of the city and at least three directors must be persons who are not employees, officers or members of the governing body of the city.

Powers and Duties:

Benefiting and accomplishing public purposes of the city permitted by Section 4B of the Act including, but not limited to, the promotion and development of industrial and manufacturing enterprises to promote and encourage employment and the public welfare, and financing the acquisition, construction and/or equipping, and/or the maintenance and operating costs of any "Project" (as defined in Section 4B of the Act).

Term of Office:

Two years; maximum of two consecutive terms



Number of Members:


Meeting Time & Place:

Third Monday, 4:00 p.m., City Hall Council Chambers

Established By:

Resolution No. 1995-112, amended by Resolution Nos. 1999-184; 032-2009


September 14, 2018
Board Application: Board Application - EIC