News Flash Home
The original item was published from 6/28/2011 5:00:25 PM to 7/6/2011 10:00:17 AM.

News Flash


Posted on: June 28, 2011

[ARCHIVED] KPD Graduates 24 Junior Police Academy Cadets

The Kerrville Police Department honored the 2nd Junior Citizen Police Academy graduating class with a special ceremony on Friday, June 24th at 11:30 a.m. at the Doyle School Community Center. The ceremony honored 25 junior cadets who participated in the program.
The Junior Citizen Police Academy is designed to give the youth ages 11-15, a working knowledge of the Kerrville Police Department through comprehensive classroom instruction, demonstration, and hands-on activities.
Program Coordinators, Officer Paul Gonzales and Sgt. Mary Krebs, Captain David Knight, Lieutenants Joseph Lanning and Curtis Thomason, and members of the Citizen Police Academy Alumni Association congratulated the graduates, their friends and family. Each graduate received a certificate of completion along with a shirt.
"Congratulations, I commend each of you for taking the time away from your summer break and families to participate in the Junior Citizen Police Academy and for becoming a vital part of the police department and community!" said Capt. David Knight, as he addressed the graduating class.

Officer Gonzales also addressed the class, thanking the junior cadets for taking an active role in making Kerrville a better place to live and for becoming role models for their peers!
The next Junior Citizen Police Academy starts June 2012.

Front row - on one knee (left to right): Aaron Seidensticker, Michael Ramirez, Nicole Guzardo, Cami Cardwell, Connor Patton, Julie Krebs, Sarah Randolph, Reese Dunagan, Rocco Olguin, and Officer Scott Gaige.

Second row – standing (left to right): Adam Bason (JCPA Graduate Class # 1), Oliver Scofield (Alumni volunteer), Gavin Burrow, Ahmad Al-Aride, Brooklyn Johnson, Jordan Ramirez, Marcus Jones, Tiffany Jones, Nathan Gelsone, Briana Jones, Tyler Johnson, Mason Nelson, JW Jordan, Callie Napper, Blythe Moreno, Myles Garcia, Michael Afshari, Josef Steiner, and Emma Copisarow (JCPA Graduate Class # 1).

Facebook Twitter Email